Day tours in and around Saigon

Our day tours in Saigon are suitable if you just have a short stay in South Vietnam or if you would like to add individual days to your modules. We offer the following day tours:

  • Cu Chi tunnels and Cao Dai temple
  • Saigon city tour including Chinatown
  • Mekong Delta day trip

Home | Similar tours | All tours

Tour description

At 8: 00 your guide picks you up at the hotel. You go to the largest Cao Dai temple of Vietnam in Tay Ninh (3 hours drive). There is a colorful ceremony at noon with hundreds of local people. Cao Dai is a mixture of different religions, such as Catholicism, Islam, Taoism, and Confucianism, and appears only in South Vietnam.

You eat in a local restaurant in the vicinity. In the afternoon you visit the famous Cu Chi tunnels. Here the Vietcong were hiding of the U.S. bombings during the Vietnam war. You can visit the very narrow tunnels (not recommended if you are claustrophobic) and see rebuilt scenes of life during the war. In the late afternoon, your guide will return to your hotel.

 

Services

Duration: 8:00 – about 17:00
Price per person: CHF 90
The price includes: private transportation, English tour guide, lunch, entry fees
Not included: Drinks, tips for guide / driver

Tour description

Your driver will pick you up 8: 00 at your hotel in Saigon and bring you to Ben Tre (travel time approx. 2. 5 h), where your local guide is waiting for you. On a motor boat and rowboat you will pass on idyllic palm groves and go in more and more dense jungle. You get on the bike and take a bicycle tour through the palm forest past local houses and villages (10 km on even paths). Visit the House of Mr. Khanh, who enthusiastically shows his collection of antiques and demonstrates how to climb on coconut palms. You eat at a local restaurant on the banks of the river and enjoy the elephant ear fish, a local delicacy.

In the afternoon you continue to explore the Mekong delta by foot, bicycle, boat and tuk-tuk. Visit some local workshops, where for example coconut candies are manufactured, as well as a brick factory with traditional furnaces. The boat will take you back to Ben Tre, where your driver is waiting and brings you back to Saigon.

If you have more time available, we would recommend our “Mekong Delta homestay” : on this tour you will stay in the region with a local family. For more information about the homestay, click here.

 

Services

Duration: 8:00 – about 17:00
Price per person: CHF 90
The price includes: private transportation, English tour guide, lunch, entry fees
Not included: Drinks, tips for guide / driver

Tour description

Your guide will show you the most important places in Saigon. In the morning visit the Reunification Palace and the Notre Dame cathedral and colonial post office. Not far away is also the war museum with impressive images and material from the Vietnam war. Enjoy lunch at a local restaurant.

In the afternoon your guide leads you to Saigon's Chinatown, also called Cholon (= Chợ Lớn “large market”). You can visit some of the Chinese temples, as well as the large Binh Tay market, which is much less known than the Ben Thanh Market in the city centre. You will return to your hotel at about 5pm.

 

Services

Duration: 8:00 – about 17:00
Price per person: CHF 70
The price includes: private transportation, English tour guide, lunch, entry fees
Not included: Drinks, tips for guide / driver

Tagestouren in und um Saigon

Unsere Tagestouren in Saigon eignen sich, wenn Sie nur einen kurzen Aufenthalt in Südvietnam haben oder noch einzelne Tage an bestehende Touren anhängen wollen. Wir bieten folgendes an:

  • Cu Chi Tunnels und Cao Dai Tempel
  • Saigon City Tour inkl. Chinatown
  • Mekong Delta Tagestour

Zurück zum Start  |  Ähnliche Touren  |  Alle Touren

Tourbeschrieb

Um 8 Uhr holt Sie ihr Guide am Hotel ab. Sie fahren zum grössten Cao Dai Tempel von Vietnam in Tay Ninh (ca. 3 Stunden Fahrzeit). Hier finden 4-mal täglich bunte Zeremonien mit hunderten von Gläubigen statt. Cao Dai ist eine Mischung aus verschiedenen Religionen wie Katholische Kirche, Islam, Taoismus und Konfuzianismus und kommt nur in Südvietnam vor.

Sie essen in einem lokalen Restraurant in der Nähe. Am Nachmittag besuchen Sie die berühmten Tunnel von Cu Chi. Hier haben sich während dem Vietnamkrieg die Vietcong-Krieger vor dem Bombardierungen der US-Truppen versteckt. Sie können selber einige der sehr engen Tunnel besichtigen (bei Platzangst nicht zu empfehlen) und sehen nachgestellte Szenen aus dem Leben während dem Krieg. Am späten Nachmittag fährt Sie ihr Guide zurück zu Ihrem Hotel.

 

Leistungen 

Zeit: 8:00 – ca. 17:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 90
Im Preis inbegriffen: Privater Transport, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen, Eintritte
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld für Guide / Fahrer

Tourbeschrieb

Um 8 Uhr holt Sie ihr Fahrer im Hotel in Saigon ab und bringt Sie nach Ben Tre (Fahrzeit ca. 2.5h), wo ihr lokaler Guide auf Sie wartet. Per Motorboot und Ruderboot fahren Sie auf kleinen Seitenkanälen vorbei an idyllischen Palmhainen in immer dichter bewachsenes Gebiet. Sie steigen um auf das Velo und machen eine Fahrradtour durch den Palmenwald vorbei an lokalen Häusern und Dörfern (ca. 10 Kilometer auf Seitenwegen). Sie besuchen dabei das Haus von Mr. Khanh, welcher den Gästen enthusiastisch seine Antiquitätensammlung zeigt und demonstriert, wie man auf Kokospalmen klettert. Sie essen in einem lokalen Restaurant am Flussufer und geniessen Elefantenohrfisch, eine lokale Delikatesse.

Auf dem Weg besichtigen Sie einige lokale Werkstätten, wo z.B. Kokosnuss-Bonbons hergestellt, sowie und eine Backsteinfabrik mit traditionellen Brennöfen. Das Boot bringt Sie zurück nach Ben Tre, wo Ihr Fahrer auf Sie wartet und Sie zurück nach Saigon bringt.

Falls Sie etwas mehr Zeit zur Verfügung haben, würden wir unseren “Mekong Delta Homestay” empfehlen: bei dieser Tour übernachten Sie in der Region bei einer lokalen Familie. Weitere Informationen zum Homestay finden Sie hier.

 

Leistungen 

Zeit: 8:00 – ca. 17:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 90
Im Preis inbegriffen: Privater Transport, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen, Eintritte
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld für Guide / Fahrer

Tourbeschrieb

Ihr Guide zeigt Ihnen die wichtigsten Orte von Saigon. Am Morgen besichtigen Sie den Reunification Palace und gleich in der Nähe die Notre Dame Kathedrale und das koloniale Post Office. Unweit davon befindet sich auch das Kriegsmuseum mit eindrücklichen Aufnahmen und Material aus dem Vietnamkrieg. Das Mittagessen nehmen Sie in einem lokalen Restaurant ein.

Am Nachmittag führt Sie ihr Guide ins Chinatown von Saigon, auch Cholon genannt (Chợ Lớn = “grosser Markt”). Sie besuchen einige der chinesischen Tempel sowie den grossen Binh Tay Market, der deutlich weniger bekannt ist als der Ben Thanh Market im Zentrum. Ihr Guide bringt Sie um ca. 5 Uhr wieder zum Hotel zurück.

 

Leistungen

Zeit: 8:00 – ca. 17:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 70
Im Preis inbegriffen: Privater Transport, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen, Eintritte
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld für Guide / Fahrer