Ninh Binh - "dry Halong Bay" (2 days, 1 night)

You visit to Ninh Binh, an area of spectacular scenery just south of Hanoi. On the rowboat, you glide on a river through an area with huge limestone mountains and caves. Due to the similarity of the landscape, the area around Ninh Binh is also called “"dry Halong Bay"” In addition, visit ancient temples and stay at luxurious Emeralda resort in a fantastic environment.

Highlights

  • First rowing boat tour (90 minutes) in Tam Coc with spectacular landscapes and river caves
  • Visit the Hoa Lu Temple and the Phat Diem church
  • Second rowing boat tour (90 minutes) on the recently opened water and rock landscape of Trang An
  • Overnight in a luxury hotel in beautiful surroundings


Home
| Similar tours | All tours

Ninh Binh – “Dry” Halong Bay

Hanoi – Ninh Binh – Hanoi

 

Day 1: Hanoi - Ninh Binh (breakfast, lunch)
Your guide in the hotel will pick you up at 8: 00 and bring you to Ninh Binh (travel time approx. 2.5 hours). See the Phat diem Temple, a mixture of Catholic Church and Buddhist pagoda. You have lunch in a local restaurant.

In the afternoon, take a boat tour through the spectacular scenery of TAM COC (approximately 90 minutes). You glide with the rowing boat along a River through a bizarre landscape of near-vertical limestone cliffs covered with jungle-like vegetation. You will pass several River caves, of which the longest is about 500 meters long. The caves are not lit, it would be partially dark without flashlight. A unique experience! Then, your guide will take you to the Emeralda resort, a 5-star hotel and another highlight on this tour. The Emeralda resort is so well constructed that you are associated with a golf cart to your bungalow. The resort has about outdoor-and indoor swimming pools and features a large spa area.
Overnight: Emeralda resort Ninh Binh (superior room category)

 

Day 2: Ninh Binh - Hanoi (breakfast, lunch)
Your guide will take to you to Trang, where you make a roughly 90-minute rowboat tour. In turn you glide with the rowing boat through a magical landscape of lakes, rivers, vertical limestone cliffs with lush vegetation, River caves and narrow sea bays. We recommend to make this tour, so that they can evade the day tourists from Hanoi as early in the morning. Right near the town of Trang visit the Hoa Lu Temple, the old royal residence of Viet Nam from the 10th century. Then you drive back to Hanoi (journey time approx. 2.5 hours). You eat on the road and arrive in the early afternoon in Hanoi.

 

Tip: We recommend not to take this tour on Sat / Sun, because there are a lot of Vietnamese tourists in Ninh Binh during the weekends.

Preis 2017: CHF 530 pro Person → zur price overview

 

IThe price includes:

  • English-speaking local guide
  • Transportation in air-conditioned private car
  • Overnight stay in a double room (5-star resort)
  • Meals as specified in the detailed programme
  • Entrance fees to rowing tours (tips for the rowers are expected)
  • Usual tips for guide and driver

 

Not included

  • International flights
  • Visa fees
  • Personal expenses for drinks / snacks in between

Ninh Binh - die "trockene Halong-Bucht" (2 Tage, 1 Nacht)

Sie besuchen Ninh Binh, ein Gebiet mit spektakulärer Landschaft etwas südlich von Hanoi. Mit dem Ruderboot gleiten Sie auf einem Fluss durch ein Gebiet mit Höhlen und riesigen Kalksteinbergen. Durch die Ähnlichkeit der Landschaft wird die Gegend um Ninh Binh zum Teil auch “trockene Halong Bucht” genannt. Daneben besuchen Sie alte Tempelanlagen und übernachten im luxuriösen Emeralda Resort in traumhafter Umgebung.

Die Highlights:

  • Erste Ruderboottour (ca. 90 Minuten) in Tam Coc durch spektakuläre Landschaften und Flusshöhlen
  • Besichtigung des Hoa Lu Tempel und der Phat Diem Kirche
  • Zweite Ruderboottour (ca. 90 Minuten) durch die kürzlich eröffnete Wasser- und Felslandschaft von Trang An
  • Übernachtung im Luxushotel in wunderschöner Umgebung


Zurück zum Start
  |  Ähnliche Touren  |  Alle Touren

Ninh Binh – “Trockene” Halong-Bucht

Hanoi – Ninh Binh – Hanoi

 

Tag 1: Hanoi – Ninh Binh (Frühstück, Mittagessen)
Um 8 Uhr holt Sie ihr Guide im Hotel ab und bringt Sie nach Ninh Binh (Fahrzeit ca. 2.5 Stunden). Dort besichtigen Sie den Phat Diem Tempel, eine Mischung aus katholischer Kirche und buddhistischer Pagode. Sie essen zu Mittag in einem lokalen Restaurant.

Am Nachmittag machen Sie eine Ruderboot-Tour durch die spektakuläre Landschaft von Tam Coc (ca. 90 Minuten). Sie gleiten mit dem Ruderboot entlang einem Fluss durch eine bizarre Landschaft von fast senkrechten Kalksteinfelsen bedeckt mit dschungelähnlicher Vegetation. Sie passieren auch verschiedene Flusshöhlen, von denen die längste etwa 500 Meter lang ist. Die Höhlen sind nicht beleuchtet, ohne Taschenlampe wäre es teilweise stockdunkel. Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis! Danach bringt Sie ihr Guide zum Emeralda Resort, ein 5-Sterne Hotel und weiteres Highlight auf dieser Tour. Das Emeralda Resort ist so weitläufig gebaut, dass Sie mit einem Golf-Wagen zu Ihrem Bungalow gebracht werden. Das Resort verfügt über outdoor- und indoor-Swimmingpools und bietet einen grossen Spa-Bereich.
Übernachtung: Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh (Zimmerkategorie Superior)

 

Tag 2: Ninh Binh – Hanoi (Frühstück, Mittagessen)
Ihr Guide bringt Sie nach Trang An, wo Sie eine weitere rund 90-minütige Ruderbootstour machen. Wiederum gleiten Sie mit dem Ruderboot durch eine Zauberlandschaft aus Seen, Flüssen, senkrechten Kalksteinfelsen mit üppiger Vegetation, Flusshöhlen und engen Seebuchten. Wir empfehlen, diese Tour möglichst früh am Morgen zu machen, damit sie den Tagestouristen aus Hanoi ausweichen können. Gleich in der Nähe von Trang An besichtigen Sie den Hoa Lu Tempel, die alte Königsresidenz von Vietnam aus dem 10. Jahrhundert. Danach fahren Sie wieder nach Hanoi (Fahrzeit ca. 2.5h). Sie essen unterwegs und kommen am frühen Nachmittag in Hanoi an.

 

Tipp: Wir empfehlen, diese Tour wenn möglich nicht am Wochenende zu machen, da es Samstag / Sonntag relativ viele einheimische Touristen hat.

Preis 2017: CHF 530 pro Person → zur Preisübersicht

 

Im Preis inbegriffen:

  • Englischsprachiger Reiseführer aus der Region (Deutsch auf Anfrage)
  • Transport in klimatisiertem Privatwagen
  • Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer (5-Sterne Resort)
  • Mahlzeiten wie im Detailprogramm angegeben
  • Eintrittsgebühren zu Rudertouren (es wird jedoch ein Trinkgeld für die Ruderer erwartet)
  • Übliches Trinkgeld für Reiseführer und Fahrer

 

Nicht inbegriffen

  • Internationale Flüge
  • Visumsgebühren
  • Persönliche Auslagen für Getränke / Snacks zwischendurch