Mekong Delta round trip (4 days, 3 nights)

In this tour, you will have plenty of time to see the sights and local life in the Mekong Delta. In addition to the traditional destinations such as Can Tho and the floating markets, you will visit also Chau doc, a border town to Cambodia. From here, you can easily add a trip to Cambodia.

Highlights

  • Explore the side stream of the Mekong by motor boat and rowing boat
  • Floating market of Can Tho
  • Visit of traditional workshops such as coconut processing, brick factories, etc.
  • Floating villages and Cham minority people in Chau Doc

MEKONG DELTA ROUND TRIPS

Saigon - Cai Be - Can Tho - Chau Doc – Saigon

 

Day 1: Saigon – Can Tho (breakfast, lunch)
Your driver picks you up at the hotel in Saigon and drives to Cai Be in the Mekong Delta. There you get in a boat, drive on a side arm of the Mekong and visit some local attractions: brick factory, bonsai garden, orchard, or similar. You see a performance of the traditional music of southern Vietnam, and eat the typical elephant ear fish for lunch. After the boat ride, continue to Can Tho and explore the most beautiful city in the Mekong Delta on your own.
Overnight: Victoria can tho (Deluxe room category)

Day 2: Can Tho (breakfast, lunch)
You get up very early on today. After breakfast at the hotel, take a boat tour on the floating market of Cai Rang, where the Vietnamese trade typical products such as coconut, pineapple and sugar cane. You go back to Can Tho for lunch. In the afternoon, explore Can Tho on your own.
Overnight: Victoria can tho (Deluxe room category)

 

Day 3: Can Tho – Chau Doc (breakfast, lunch)
Your driver will take you from Can Tho to Chau doc, a border town between Vietnam and Cambodia (travel time by car approx. 4 h). You check in at the Victoria Resort & Spa, a luxury hotel right on the River in colonial style. In the afternoon, explore the fascinating landscapes of Chau doc by private boat. Visit floating villages, fish farms, as well as a village of the Cham Muslim minority population. The boat takes you along from stilt houses and floating villages to Sam mountain, directly on the border with Cambodia. The Sam mountain is considered sacred and you will find some important temple for the population of the local.
Overnight in Victoria Chau Doc Resort & Spa (Deluxe room category)

 

Day 4: Chau Doc - Saigon (alternatively, continue to Cambodia)
After breakfast at Hotel, you go back to Saigon (approx. 4 h driving time). The afternoon is at your own disposal in Saigon. Instead of returning to Saigon, a continuation of the journey is offered from Chau doc to Cambodia. We advise you to do so.

Preis 2017: CHF 810 per person → to the price overview

 

IThe price includes:

  • English-speaking local guide
  • Transportation in air-conditioned private car
  • Overnight stay in a double room
  • Meals as specified in the detailed programme
  • Usual tips for guide and driver

 

Not included

  • International flights
  • Visa fees
  • Personal expenses for drinks / snacks in between

Mekong Delta Rundreise (4 Tage, 3 Nächte)

In dieser Rundreise nehmen Sie sich genügend Zeit, die Sehenswürdigkeiten und das lokale Leben im Mekong Delta in Ruhe anzuschauen. Nebst den klassischen Destinationen wie Can Tho und den schwimmenden Märkten besuchen Sie auch Chau Doc, eine Grenzstadt zu Kambodscha. Von hier aus lässt sich problemlos ein Abstecher nach Kambodscha organisieren.

Die Highlights:

  • Tour mit Motor- und Ruderbooten durch die Seitenkanäle des Mekongs
  • Schwimmende Märkte von Can Tho
  • Besuch von traditionellen Werkstätten wie Kokosnussverarbeitung, Backsteinbrennöfen etc.
  • Schwimmende Dörfer und Cham-Minderheitenvolk in Chau Doc

MEKONG DELTA RUNDREISE

Saigon – Cai Be – Can Tho – Chau Doc – Saigon

 

Tag 1: Saigon – Can Tho (Frühstück, Mittagessen)
Ihr Fahrer holt Sie am Hotel in Saigon ab und fährt Sie durch das Mekong Delta nach Cai Be. Dort steigen Sie um in ein Boot, mit dem Sie den Seitenarmen des Mekong entlang fahren und einige lokalen Sehenswürdigkeiten besuchen: Ziegelsteinfabrik, Bonsaigarten, Obstgarten oder ähnliches. Sie sehen eine Aufführung der traditionellen Musik von Südvietnam und essen den typischen Elefantenohrfisch zum Mittagessen. Nach Abschluss der Bootstour fahren Sie weiter nach Can Tho und können die schönsten Stadt im Mekong Delta noch etwas auf eigene Faust erkunden.
Übernachtung: Victoria Can Tho (Zimmerkategorie Deluxe)

  

Tag 2: Can Tho (Frühstück, Mittagessen)
Sie stehen sehr früh auf heute. Nach dem Frühstück im Hotel machen Sie eine Bootstour an die schwimmenden Märkte von Cai Rang, wo die Vietnamesen typische Produkte wie Kokosnuss, Ananas und Zuckerrohr handeln. Sie fahren zurück nach Can Tho für das Mittagessen. Am Nachmittag erkunden Sie Can Tho auf eigene Faust.
Übernachtung: Victoria Can Tho (Zimmerkategorie Deluxe)

 

Tag 3:  Can Tho – Chau Doc (Frühstück, Mittagessen)
Ihr Fahrer bringt Sie von Can Tho nach Chau Doc, eine Grenzstadt zwischen Vietnam und Kambodscha (Fahrzeit mit Auto ca. 4h). Sie checken Sie im Victoria Resort & Spa ein, ein Luxushotel direkt am Fluss in kolonialem Baustil. Nachmittags erkunden Sie mit dem privaten Boot die faszinierenden Landschaften von Chau Doc. Sie besuchen schwimmende Dörfer, Fischfarmen sowie ein Cham-Dorf mit muslimischer Minderheitenbevölkerung. Das Boot bringt Sie weiter entlang von Stelzenhäusern und schwimmenden Dörfern zum Sam-Mountain direkt an der Grenze zu Kambodscha. Der Sam-Berg gilt als heilig und Sie finden einige für die Lokalbevölkerung wichtige Tempel.
Übernachtung im Victoria Chau Doc Resort & Spa (Zimmerkategorie Deluxe)

 

Tag 4: Chau Doc – Saigon (Alternative: Weiterreise nach Kambodscha)
Nach dem Frühstück im Hotel fahren Sie zurück nach Saigon (ca. 4h Fahrzeit). Der Nachmittag in Saigon steht zu Ihrer eigenen Verfügung. Anstatt nach Saigon zurückzukehren, bietet sich von Chau Doc eine Weiterreise nach Kambodscha an. Wir beraten Sie dazu gerne.

Preis 2017: CHF 810 pro Person → zur Preisübersicht

 

Im Preis inbegriffen:

  • Englischsprachiger Reiseführer aus der Region (Deutsch auf Anfrage)
  • Transport in klimatisierten Privatwagen
  • Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer
  • Mahlzeiten wie im Detailprogramm angegeben
  • Übliches Trinkgeld für Reiseführer und Fahrer

 

Nicht inbegriffen

  • Internationale Flüge
  • Visumsgebühren
  • Persönliche Auslagen für Getränke / Snacks zwischendurch