Day tours in and around Hoi An

Many visitors liked Hoi An so much that they remained longer than planned. In addition to the picturesque old town, we can offer numerous interesting activities in and around Hoi An. Some of these activities are already covered in the Central Vietnam modules as half-day tours. Additionally, we offer the following full- or half-day tours:

  • Farming & Fishing: You go biking, planting rice with water buffalo and fishing with the locals (duration approx. 10 h)
  • The Cham temples from My Son (duration approx. 8 h)
  • Cooking classes in the Red Bridge cooking school (duration approx. 5 h)


Home
| Similar tours | All tours

Tour description

In this tour, you will learn about the lives of farmers and have lots of fun! You are in a group, (approx. 5-10 participants), the tour is conducted by a local eco-tour organizer. Your guide picks you up at your hotel and guides you by bicycle to a local organic farm, where you can see we how the herbs are grown. You cycle further along rice paddies and duck farms to Mr. Nhi, who shows you what it means to be a rice farmer. Here you can make your hands dirty: plan your own rice, plow the fields, and make also use of water buffalo. Enjoy lunch at Mr. Nhi.

In the afternoon, you go on a fishing trip. Together with the local fishermen, learn how to throw the small nets and how to use the big fish nets. On the way there, you paddle in basket boats through incredibly beautiful landscapes of water coconut trees, which grow directly from the river.

 

Services

Time: approx. 8:00 - 18:00
Price per person: CHF 110
Included in the price: transportation in the group, bicycle hire, English tour guide, lunch, entrance fees
Not included: drinks, tip

 

 

Tour description

Your guide will pick you up at the hotel and take you about 50 km to the My Son temples outside of Hoi An. This temple complex is dating back to the ancient Cham culture and was built in the 4th century. The complex originally consisted of 68 Hindu temples, of which only 25 are still there. My Son is the biggest ancient temple city in Vietnam.

Go on back to Hoi An, where you will have lunch. In the afternoon, take a boat trip on the Thu Bon river. Arriving back at approximately 4:00 in the hotel.

 

Services

Time: approx. 8:00 - 16:00
Price per person: CHF 80
The price includes: private transportation, English tour guide, lunch, entry fees
Not included: Drinks, tips for guide / driver

Tour description

The tour is organised by the Red Bridge cooking school. You start at 8:15 in Hoi An and visit the market, where you can buy fresh herbs and vegetables for the cooking class. The boat takes you 25 minutes via the Hoi An river directly to the Red Bridge cooking school, located in a lush green environment.

Here, you learn to prepare some of the Central Vietnamese dishes: spring rolls, Hoi An pancakes, seafood salad with pineapple etc. The chef demonstrates how to prepare it, and then you do it yourself. The cooking lesson takes approximately 2 hours. Then lunch is served, where you eat some of the foods you have previously prepared.

 

Services

Time: approx. 8:00 - 13:00
Price per person: CHF 40
Included in the price: transportation in the group, English tour guide, lunch
Not included: drinks, tip

Tagestouren in und um Hoi An

Hoi An hat schon vielen Touristen so gut gefallen, dass sie länger als geplant geblieben sind. Nebst der malerischen Altstadt können wir Ihnen in und um Hoi An zahlreiche Aktivitäten anbieten. Einige dieser Aktivitäten sind als Halbtagestouren teilweise bereits in den Zentralvietnam-Modulen abgedeckt. Zusätzlich bieten wir diese Halb- und Ganztagestouren an:

  • Farming & Fishing: Sie fahren Velo, pflanzen Reis mit Wasserbüffeln und fischen mit den Locals (Dauer ca. 10h)
  • Die Cham-Tempel von My Son (Dauer ca. 8h)
  • Kochkurse in der Red Bridge Cooking School (Dauer ca. 5h)


Zurück zum Start
  |  Ähnliche Touren  |  Alle Touren

Tourbeschrieb

In dieser Tour werden Sie das Leben der Bauern kennenlernen und dabei viel Spass haben! Sie sind in einer Gruppe, (ca. 5-10 Teilnehmer), die Tour wird von einem lokalen Eco-Tour Veranstalter durchgeführt. Ihr Guide holt Sie bei Ihrem Hotel ab und führt Sie mit dem Velo über das Land bis zu einem lokalen Bio-Bauernhof, wo Sie sehen wir Kräuter angepflanzt werden und selber Hand anlegen können. Sie radeln weiter entlang Reisfeldern und Entenfarmen bis zum Bauernhof von Mr. Nhi, der Ihnen zeigt wie das Leben eines Reisbauers aussieht. Auch hier können Sie wieder Hand anlegen: Sie pflanzen selber Reis, pflügen die Felder und machen dabei auch Gebrauch von Wasserbüffeln. Das Mittagessen nehmen Sie bei Mr. Nhi ein.

Am Nachmittag gehen Sie auf Fischertour. Zusammen mit den lokalen Fischern lernen Sie, wie man die kleinen Netze auswirft und die grossen Netze bedient. Auf dem Weg dahin paddeln Sie in Korb-Botten durch unglaublich schöne Landschaften von Wasserkokosnussplamen, die direkt aus dem Fluss wachsen.

 

Leistungen 

Zeit: ca. 8:00 – ca. 18:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 110
Im Preis inbegriffen: Transport in der Gruppe, Velomiete, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen, Eintritte
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld

 

 

Tourbeschrieb

Ihr Guide holt Sie im Hotel ab und Sie fahren zu den My Son Tempel etwa 50km ausserhalb von Hoi An. Diese Tempelanlage stammt aus der alten Cham-Kultur und wurde etwa im 4. Jahrhundert gebaut. Die Anlage bestand ursprünglich aus 68 Hindu-Tempeln, von denen jedoch heute nur noch 25 stehen. My Son ist die grösste antike Tempelstadt in Vietnam.

Sie fahren zurück nach Hoi An, wo Sie etwas essen. Am Nachmittag machen Sie eine Bootstour auf dem Thu Bon-Fluss. Sie kommen um ca. 16 Uhr wieder im Hotel an.

 

Leistungen 

Zeit: ca. 8:00 – ca. 16:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 80
Im Preis inbegriffen: Privater Transport, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen, Eintritte
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld für Guide / Fahrer

Tourbeschrieb

Die Tour wird durchgeführt durch die Red Bridge Cooking School. Sie starten um 8:15 im Hoi Café in Hoi An und besuchen den Markt von Hoi An, wo Sie frische Kräuter und Gemüse für den Kochkurs einkaufen. Das Boot führt Sie 25 Minuten über den Hoi An Fluss direkt zur idyllisch in grüner Umgebung gelegenen Red Bridge Kochschule.

Hier lernen Sie, einige der zentralvietnamesischen Gerichte zuzubereiten: Frühlingrollen, Hoi An Pfannkuchen, Meeresfrüchtesalat mit Ananas etc. Der Koch zeigt Ihnen vor, wie die Zubereitung geht, und Sie machen es dann nach. Die Kochlektion dauert rund 2 Stunden. Anschliessend wird Ihnen ein Mittagessen serviert, wobei Sie unter andere die Speisen essen die Sie vorher vorbereitet haben.

 

Leistungen

Zeit: ca. 8:00 – ca. 13:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 40
Im Preis inbegriffen: Transport in der Gruppe, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld