Day tours in and around Hanoi

Our day tours are suitable if you are just staying shortly in Hanoi or if you would like to extend a module. The content of the day tours is already partly included in other modules. You can choose from the following options:

  • Guided Hanoi city tour
  • “Dry Halong Bay” of Ninh Binh
  • Trip to villages in the area, providing insights into traditional life and production of craftworks


Home
| Similar tours | All tours

Tour description

The tour starts at about 8:00 at your hotel. First, your guide takes you to the Ho Chi Minh mausoleum (closed Monday and Friday), where "Uncle Ho" is buried. Near the mausoleum you find the one pillar pagoda, one of the landmarks of Hanoi, as well as the Presidential Palace. Then drive to West Lake, to see the Quan Thanh Temple and the Tran Quoc pagoda.

In the afternoon you visit the great Ethnological Museum, which gives many insights into the life of the Vietnam's minority population (including reproduction of traditional houses). Drive further to the Temple of literature, which was also the first university of Vietnam. Later your tour guide will lead you to the old city to the Hoan Kiem Lake with the well-known Ngoc Son temple.

 

Services

Time: approx. 8:00 - 17:00
Price per person: CHF 80
The price includes: private transportation, English tour guide, lunch, entry fees
Not included: Drinks, tips for guide / driver

Tour description

The tour starts at about 8:00 at your hotel. You drive to the region of Ninh Binh South of Hanoi (travel time approx. 2.5 h). In the midst of the beautiful karst rocks, visit the Hoa Lu Temple, the historical capital city of Vietnam.

Then your guide will take you to Trang An, where you make a rowing boat tours in an area of spectacular limestone cliffs. Because of the similarity with Halong Bay, the area around Ninh Binh is also called “"dry Halong Bay"” Then you make a 5-km bike tour through the unique karst area. Your driver will take you back to Hanoi.

 

Services

Time: approx. 8:00 - 18:00
Price per person: CHF 110
The price includes: private transportation, English tour guide, lunch, entry fees
Not included: Drinks, tips for guide and driver, tip for rower

Tour description

The tour starts at about 8:00 at your hotel. Drive to Son Dong village, where most of the Buddhist statues in northern Vietnam are produced. You can watch the workers doing the carving. You continue to the Duong Lam Village, in which the traditional life of the Vietnamese remains still authentic. You can explore the picturesque village and the temple by bike. Enjoy lunch at a local family house.

In the afternoon, you continue to the Tay Phuong pagoda and the Van Phuc village. There, visit a silk workshop and purchase silk products at very competitive prices. Arrival in Hanoi around 18:00

 

Services

Time: approx. 8:00 - 18:00
Price per person: CHF 100
The price includes: private transportation, English tour guide, lunch, entry fees
Not included: Drinks, tips for guide / driver

Tagestouren in und um Hanoi

Unsere Tagestouren eignen sich, wenn Sie nur kurz in Hanoi sind oder wenn Sie ein Modul erweitern möchen. Der Inhalt der Tagestouren ist teilweise bereits in anderen Touren enthalten. Sie können aus den folgenden Optionen wählen

  • Geführte Stadttour durch Hanoi
  • “Trockene Halong-Bucht” von Ninh Binh
  • Ausflug zu Dörfern in der Umgebung, die Einblicke in das traditionelle Leben und Herstellung von Kunsthandwerk bieten


Zurück zum Start
  |  Ähnliche Touren  |  Alle Touren

Tourbeschrieb

Die Tour startet um ca. 8:00 bei Ihrem Hotel. Zuerst führt Sie Ihr Guide zum Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum (geschlossen Montag und Freitag), wo der frühere Staatsführer begraben ist. In der Nähe des Mausoleums befindet sich die Ein-Säulen-Pagode, eines der Wahrzeichen von Hanoi, sowie der Präsidentenpalast. Danach fahren Sie an den West Lake, um den Quan Thanh Tempel und die Tran Quoc Pagode zu besichtigen.

Am Nachmittag besuchen Sie das grosse ethnologische Museum, das viele Einblicke in das Leben der Minderheitenbevölkerungen in Vietnam gibt (inkl. Nachbau von traditionellen Häusern). Sie fahren weiter zum Literaturtempel, welcher gleichzeitig die erste Universität von Vietnam war. Nachher führt Sie ihr Guide in die Altstadt an den Hoan Kiem See mit dem bekannten Ngoc Son Tempel.

 

Leistungen 

Zeit: ca. 8:00 – ca. 17:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 80
Im Preis inbegriffen: Privater Transport, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen, Eintritte
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld für Guide / Fahrer

Tourbeschrieb

Die Tour startet um ca. 8:00 bei Ihrem Hotel. Sie fahren in die Region Ninh Binh im Süden von Hanoi (Fahrzeit ca. 2.5h). Inmitten der schönen Karstfelsen besichtigen Sie den Hoa Lu Tempel, die historische Hauptstadt von Vietnam.

Danach führt Sie ihr Guide nach Trang An, wo Sie eine Ruderboottouren in einer Gegend inmitten von spektakulären Kalksteinfelsen machen. Wegen der Ähnlichkeit mit der Halong Bucht wird die Gegend um Ninh Binh auch “trockene Halong Bucht” genannt. Danach machen Sie eine ca. 5-km lange Velotour durch die einmalige Karst-Gegend. Ihr Fahrer bringt Sie wieder zurück nach Hanoi

 

Leistungen 

Zeit: ca. 8:00 – ca. 18:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 110
Im Preis inbegriffen: Privater Transport, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen, Eintritte
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld für Guide / Fahrer und Ruderer

Tourbeschrieb

Die Tour startet um ca. 8:00 bei Ihrem Hotel. Sie fahren ins Son Dong Dorf, wo die meisten buddhistischen Statuen in Nordvietnam hergestellt werden. Sie können den Arbeitern beim Schnitzen zusehen. Sie fahren weiter zum Duong Lam Dorf, in dem das traditionelle Leben der Vietnamesen noch authentisch geblieben ist. Sie können mit dem Velo das malerische Dorf und die Tempel auf eine Faust erkunden. Das Mittagessen nehmen Sie bei einer lokalen Familie ein.

Am Nachmittag fahren Sie weiter zur Tay Phuong Pagode und zum Van Phuc Dorf. Dort besichtigen Sie eine Seidenspinnerei und können Seidenprodukte zu äusserst günstigen Preisen einkaufen. Ankunft in Hanoi ca. 18:00

 

Leistungen 

Zeit: ca. 8:00 – ca. 18:00
Preis pro Person: CHF 100
Im Preis inbegriffen: Privater Transport, englische Reiseleitung, Mittagessen, Eintritte
Nicht inbegriffen: Getränke, Trinkgeld für Guide / Fahrer