The temples of Ankgor Wat, Cambodia (3 days, 2 nights)

The temple city of Angkor Wat is one of the nine wonders of the world, UNESCO World Heritage site, and probably the most impressive sight in Southeast Asia. The temple was built in the 12th century in honour of the Hindu God Vishnu, and testifies to the size and architectural superiority of the former Khmer Empire. The District includes beside the Angkor Wat 60 different temples covering an area of several square kilometers. After wars with the neighbouring Siamese, the temple city was abandoned, overgrown by the jungle, and again set free only in the 20th century.

Highlights

  • Angkor Wat, the undoubtedly greatest and best-known Temple of the region
  • The Bayon temple with hundreds of towering rock faces
  • The TA Prohm temples with walls that overgrown by gigantic tree roots are (known from the movie Tomb Raider)
  • Many other smaller temples of the Temple district
  • Visit of the floating villages in Tonle SAP, the large freshwater lake in Cambodia

THE TEMPLE OF ANGKOR WAT

Siem Reap (Cambodia) – Saigon

 

Day 1: Arrival in Siem Reap (Dinner)
You arrive by plane in Siem Reap on (outward journey from Viet Nam and Europe possible). Your guide is waiting for you at the airport and takes you to your hotel. On the day, you can explore the city on your own, or recover from the flight. In the evening, we offer optional dinner with APSARA dance show.
Overnight: Seam Siem Reap (room type Deluxe pool view)

 

Day 2: day tour Angkor Wat (breakfast, lunch)
Your guide will pick you and shows you the great ancient Khmer Temple. Visit the most famous and biggest temple in the morning: Angkor Wat. You eat nearby at a local restaurant in the afternoon you will visit other temples such as Angkor Thom, Bayon or Baphuon which almost as impressive as Angkor Wat are.
Overnight: Seam Siem Reap (room type Deluxe pool view)

Villages of floating day 3: – Departure from Siem Reap (breakfast, lunch)
In the morning, visit the floating villages of Chong Kneas on the Tonle SAP, the largest freshwater lake in Southeast Asia. A powerboat and explore life of the local population, which lives on the Lake. In the afternoon your guide takes you back to the airport, where you can take your distance flight. It is possible an onward journey to Viet Nam or a direct return journey to Europe.

 

Preis 2017: CHF 670 pro Person → zur price overview

 

IThe price includes:

  • English-speaking local guide
  • Transportation in air-conditioned private car
  • Overnight stay in a double room (3 - and 4-star hotels)
  • Meals as specified in the detailed programme
  • Usual tips for guide and driver

 

Not included

  • International flights
  • Visa fees
  • Personal expenses for drinks / snacks in between

Die Tempel von Ankgor Wat, Kambodscha (3 Tage, 2 Nächte)

Die Tempelstadt von Angkor Wat ist eines der neun Weltwunder, UNESCO Weltkulturerbe und vermutlich die beeindruckendste Sehenswürdigkeit in ganz Südostasien. Der Tempelbezirk wurde im 12. Jahrhundert zu Ehren des Hindu-Gottes Vishnu gebaut und zeugt von der grösse und architektonischen Überlegenheit des damaligen Khmer-Reiches. Der Bezirk umfasst nebem dem Angkor Wat rund 60 verschiedene Tempel auf einer Fläche von mehreren Quadratkilometern. Nach Kriegen mit den benachbarten Siamesen wurde die Tempelstadt verlassen, vom Dschungel überwuchert und erst im 20. Jahrhundert wieder freigelegt.

Die Highlights:

  • Angkor Wat, der zweifellos grösste und bekannteste Tempel der Region
  • Der Bayon-Tempel  mit hunderten von meterhohen Stein-Gesichtern
  • Der Ta Prohm Tempel mit Wänden, die von gigantischen Baumwurzeln überwachsen sind (bekannt aus dem Film Tomb Raider)
  • Viele weitere kleinere Tempel des Tempelbezirks
  • Besuch der schwimmender Dörfer auf dem Tonle Sap, dem grossen Süsswassersee in Kambodscha

DIE TEMPEL VON ANGKOR WAT

Siem Reap (Kambodscha) – Saigon

 

Tag 1: Ankunft in Siem Reap (Abendessen)
Sie kommen mit dem Flugzeug in Siem Reap an (Hinreise aus Vietnam oder von Europa möglich). Am Flughafen wartet Ihr Guide auf Sie und bringt Sie zu Ihrem Hotel. Am Tag können Sie die Stadt auf eigene Faust erkunden, oder sich vom Flug erholen. Am Abend bieten wir fakultativ ein Abendessen mit Apsara-Tanzshow.
Übernachtung: Seam Siem Reap (Zimmerkategorie Deluxe Pool View)

 

Tag 2: Tagestour Angkor Wat (Frühstück, Mittagessen)
Ihr Guide holt Sie ab und zeigt Ihnen die grossartigen alten Khmer-Tempel. Den bekanntesten und grössten Tempel besuchen Sie am Morgen: Angkor Wat. Sie essen in der Nähe in einem lokalen Restaurant  Am Nachmittag besichtigen Sie weitere Tempel wie Angkor Thom, Bayon oder Baphuon welche fast ebenso beeindruckend wie Angkor Wat sind.
Übernachtung: Seam Siem Reap (Zimmerkategorie Deluxe Pool View)

 

Tag 3: Schwimmende Dörfer – Abreise aus Siem Reap  (Frühstück, Mittagessen)
Am Morgen besuchen Sie die schwimmenden Dörfer von Chong Kneas auf dem Tonle Sap, dem grössten Süsswassersee in Südostasien. Mit einem Motorboot erkunden Sie Leben der einheimischen Bevölkerung, welche auf dem See lebt.Nachmittags bringt Sie ihr Guide zurück zum Flughafen, wo Sie Ihren Weiteflug nehmen. Es ist eine Weiterreise nach Vietnam oder eine direkte Rückreise nach Europa möglich.

 

Preis 2017: CHF 670 pro Person → zur Preisübersicht

 

Im Preis inbegriffen:

  • Englischsprachiger Reiseführer aus der Region (Deutsch auf Anfrage)
  • Transport in klimatisierten Privatwagen
  • Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer (3- und 4-Sterne Hotels)
  • Mahlzeiten wie im Detailprogramm angegeben
  • Übliches Trinkgeld für Reiseführer und Fahrer

 

Nicht inbegriffen

  • Internationale Flüge
  • Visumsgebühren
  • Persönliche Auslagen für Getränke / Snacks zwischendurch